Awards, Scholarships, Grants, and Bursaries

OSSTF/FEESO Awards of Recognition for Members · Kelly Ann McKenzie Award



Kelly Ann McKenzie Award

Kelly Ann McKenzie Award


The Kelly Ann McKenzie Award was established to honour the memory and contributions of Kelly Ann McKenzie.  McKenzie, a PSSP member of OSSTF/FEESO, served as an outstanding member of the Educational Services Committee until her tragic death in 1995.

The deadline for nominations is January 31 and must be submitted online by clicking on the Nomination Form link below:

The electronic form features file upload capability.  You may submit attachments no larger than 20 MB.  Each file should be no more than 3MB.  If you submit your online form with attachments over 20 MB, you will arrive at a Page Not Found error.  If your attachments are large, we recommend you email them to or mail them to Randy Banderob.


Nomination Form





The recipient of the Kelly Ann McKenzie Award will have demonstrated the following attributes:

• Commitment to Professional Development at the Bargaining Unit/District and Provincial Levels.
• Involvement in the development and presentation of professional development for a broad range of members.
• Demonstrated commitment to the educational team.
• Candidate’s length of service.



The Educational Services Committee will determine which, if any, applicant will receive the award based on the established criteria.  The Educational Services Committee reserves the right not to grant the award in any given year.




Who can propose? Any active Bargaining Unit Member in OSSTF/FEESO
Who must nominate? A District or Bargaining Unit Executive must endorse the nominee
Who is eligible? All active members of OSSTF/FEESO in good standing with the exception of members of the Educational Services Committee.
What is required? Provide concrete examples to support the nomination. A District or Bargaining Unit motion of endorsement of the nominee must accompany the application.
Where will the presentation occur? Either the biennial Education Services Professional Development Conference or the Education Services Officer Conference.
How will winner be notified? The secretariat member attached to the award will make contact with the nominator prior to the award ceremony to get winner’s contact information. Only winning entries will be contacted.
Publicity OSSTF/FEESO will publicize the contributions of the award winner in its publications.
Award Image





Related Links

Contact Information

Randy Banderob

Executive Assistant, Educational Services Department

Ontario Secondary School Teachers’ Federation

60 Mobile Dr
Toronto, ON  M4A 2P3

Phone: 416-751-8300

Toll Free: 1-800-267-7867

Fax: 416-751-7079