How We Are Organized

Provincial Executive · Dave Warda, Executive Officer

Update

 
About Us

Dave Warda, Executive Officer

Dave Warda
Dave Warda
Executive Officer

Dave Warda is a Canadian and World Studies teacher in Peterborough and is an Executive Officer with the Ontario Secondary School Teachers’ Federation (OSSTF/FEESO).

Dave is a graduate of Trent University and Queen’s University, and began his teaching career with the Kawartha Pine Ridge District School Board in 1998.  Dave has taught History, Social Studies and English, and has worked in Alternative Education in Peterborough.

Dave has served as the District 14 Teacher Bargaining Unit Vice President and President, as well as the District President.  He was a member of the provincial Educational Services Committee and was part of the OSSTF/FEESO Mediation Services Resource Bank.  Dave was elected to the Provincial Executive as an Executive Officer in 2019.

Dave’s work in OSSTF/FEESO has been grounded in promoting the bold idea that all children, youth and adult learners deserve a robust publicly funded education system no matter where they live in Ontario.  To ensure this is possible, Dave believes we must protect and support the entire education team who deliver this valuable investment to this province.

Related Links

Notre structure

Exécutif provincial · Dave Warda, agent de l’exécutif

Update

 
À propos de nous

Dave Warda, agent de l’exécutif

Dave Warda
Dave Warda
agent de l’exécutif

Dave Warda enseigne les études canadiennes et mondiales à Peterborough et est agent de l’Exécutif de la Fédération des enseignantes-enseignants des écoles secondaires de l’Ontario (OSSTF/FEESO). 

Dave est diplômé de l’Université Trent et de l’Université Queen’s et a débuté sa carrière en enseignement en 1998 au sein du Kawartha Pine Ridge District School Board. Dave a enseigné l’histoire, les études sociales et l’anglais et a œuvré dans le programme d’éducation parallèle à Peterborough.

Dave a siégé à titre de vice-président et de président de l’unité de négociation du personnel enseignant du District 14 ainsi que comme président du district. Il a été membre du Comité provincial des services éducatifs et faisait partie de la Banque de ressources en services de médiation d’OSSTF/FEESO. Dave a été élu à l’Exécutif provincial au poste d’agent de l’Exécutif en 2019.

Le travail de Dave au sein d’OSSTF/FEESO porte sur la promotion de l’idée audacieuse que tous les enfants, jeunes et apprenants adultes méritent un système d’éducation solide financé à même les deniers publics, peu importe où ils habitent en Ontario. Pour rendre cela possible, Dave croit que nous devons protéger et appuyer toute l’équipe éducative qui réalise ce précieux investissement pour la province.

Liens connexes