OSSTF/FEESO Awards for Non-Members

Lamp of Learning Award · Guidelines

Update

 
Services

Guidelines

OSSTF/FEESO cordially invites you to nominate candidates from your community (not a member of OSSTF/FEESO) for the Lamp of Learning Award. The Award is presented annually by OSSTF/FEESO at a meeting of the Provincial Council in Toronto.

The successful candidate, who must not be a member of OSSTF/FEESO, will be selected by a panel of judges on the basis of exemplary contributions to public education in Ontario. This may consist of constructive participation in educational affairs over a number of years, or of work on some recent and specific undertaking. The achievements for which a person is nominated may be province-wide or local in scope.

It should be noted that greater emphasis will be put on nominations that (a) cite recent accomplishments, and (b) cite specific accomplishments.

Candidates may be nominated by the Ontario Federation of Home and School Associations, school boards, trustee organizations, school councils, service clubs, municipal bodies, education authorities, business organizations, labour councils, secondary school staff, bargaining unit executives and individuals throughout the province.

We require a complete and detailed account of each candidate's contribution to Ontario’s public  education. Clippings and other supporting material have been found useful by the judges.

Please limit your submission to a maximum of fifteen pages of print material. Support material may include testimonials from individuals or groups. The award winner will be notified in March.


Please mail your nomination no later than January 31 to:

Lamp of Learning Committee
Ontario Secondary School Teachers' Federation
60 Mobile Drive
Toronto, ON
M4A 2P3

Related Links

Prix destinés aux non membres d’OSSTF/FEESO

Lampe du savoir · Directives

Update

 
Services

Directives

La OSSTF/FEESO vous invite cordialement à proposer des candidatures provenant de votre communauté (non membres de la OSSTF/FEESO) au prix de La lampe du savoir. Ce prix est décerné chaque année par la OSSTF/FEESO lors d’une réunion du Conseil provincial à Toronto.

Le jury choisira le récipiendaire, qui ne peut être membre de la OSSTF/FEESO, à la lumière de sa contribution exceptionnelle à l’éducation publique en Ontario. Cette personne peut s’être démarquée, pendant plusieurs années, par une participation constructive au secteur de l’éducation ou par une initiative récente et particulière. Les réalisations de la personne mise en nomination peuvent se situer à l’échelle provinciale ou locale.

De plus, le jury accordera une importance particulière aux candidatures a) qui font valoir des réalisations récentes et b) qui mettent l’accent sur les réalisations spécifiques.

Les candidatures peuvent être soumises par l’Ontario Federation of Home and School Associations, les conseils scolaires, les organismes de conseillers scolaires, les conseils d’école, les clubs philanthropiques, les organismes municipaux, les administrations scolaires, les associations d’entreprises, les conseils du travail, le personnel des écoles secondaires, les exécutifs des unités de négociation et les particuliers de partout en Ontario.

Une description complète et détaillée de la contribution de chacune des personnes mises en nomination à l’éducation publique en Ontario. Dans le passé, le jury a trouvé fort utile de recevoir des coupures de presse et d’autres preuves de leur contribution.

Les documents que vous nous fournirez à l’appui d’une mise en candidature ne doivent pas dépasser 15 pages. Vous pouvez inclure des témoignages de particuliers ou de groupes. Le récipiendaire du prix sera avisé en mars.

Les mises en candidature doivent parvenir au plus tard le 31 janvier à :

Comité de La lampe du savoir
Fédération des enseignantes-enseignants des écoles secondaires de l’Ontario
60 Mobile Drive
Toronto (Ontario)
M4A 2P3

Liens connexes