About Us

What We Stand For · Social Justice

Update

 
About Us

Social Justice

Our federation has adopted a wide range of policy positions on many social justice issues and we endeavour to create an environment for our members that is positive, progressive and barrier-free. We work with and support organizations that share our ideals and we initiate and contribute to projects that champion issues of social justice.

Recognizing  that our members, as education workers, are in a unique position of influence,  we strive to provide them with current and progressive materials and we create opportunities for them to explore relevant social concerns.

Although it is OSSTF/FEESO’s aim to protect and enhance public education, we realize that to achieve this goal globally, we must commit to working toward social justice both within the school and society.

Related Links

À propos de nous

Nos valeurs · Justice sociale

Update

 
À propos de nous

Justice sociale

Notre fédération a adopté un vaste éventail de positions de principe sur plusieurs dossiers liés à la justice sociale et nous nous efforçons de créer un environnement favorable pour nos membres qui soit positif, progressiste et sans obstacle. Nous collaborons et soutenons les organisations qui partagent nos idéaux et nous amorçons et contribuons à des projets qui défendent les questions de justice sociale.

Reconnaissant que nos membres, en tant que travailleuses et travailleurs en éducation, occupent une place d’influence unique, nous continuons à leur fournir des documents progressistes et d’actualité et nous créons des occasions pour qu’ils examinent les préoccupations sociales pertinentes.

Bien qu’OSSTF/FEESO ait pour but de protéger et de faire avancer l’éducation publique, nous nous rendons compte que pour atteindre cet objectif à l’échelle planétaire, nous devons nous engager à œuvrer pour la justice sociale tant au sein de l’école que de la société.