Services

Awards, Scholarships, Grants, and Bursaries · OSSTF/FEESO Awards of Recognition for Members

Update

 
Services

OSSTF/FEESO Awards of Recognition for Members

These awards to recognize outstanding contributions by members to the OSSTF/FEESO. Some are provincial awards, others are district awards. Further information and, if applicable, application forms, can be accessed on each individual page.

  • OSSTF/FEESO Provincial Member Award Winners — 2016/2017

    Every year, OSSTF/FEESO recognizes some of our members, districts and bargaining units for the outstanding work that they do on behalf of the Federation and its members.  Their contributions have had a positive and lasting impact on OSSTF/FEESO, its members, local communities and publicly-funded education in Ontario.

  • André Lécuyer Award

    This award is presented annually at AMPA by the Educational Services Committee to a member in recognition of outstanding contributions, especially in the area of professional development.

  • Award of Merit

    An Award of Merit may be conferred by the Provincial Executive upon a member, who, in the opinion of a provincial district executive or the Provincial Executive, has rendered meritorious and outstanding service to the OSSTF/FEESO at the provincial district/bargaining unit level, or at both the provincial district/bargaining unit and provincial levels.

  • Bob Brooks Award

    The Bob Brooks Award is presented for excellence in school community relations. The award may be bestowed, once in a career, upon an individual OSSTF/FEESO member, a staff, or a Federation group. Nominations are encouraged from school staffs, parent or community groups, student councils or individuals. Each nomination must have approval from the district executive.

  • Comité des services en langue française Award

    The award recognizes an OSSTF/FEESO member who distinguishes himself/herself and is involved in the growth and the promotion of the French language within OSSTF/FEESO.  Within their workplace, candidates will also have demonstrated contributions to French language activities that have an impact on the education system.

  • Communication Award

    The OSSTF/FEESO Communication Award recognizes and celebrates effective efforts in communication made by districts, bargaining units or individuals during the past calendar year.

  • Environmental Award

    The OSSTF/FEESO Environmental Award celebrates the achievements of a member, District or Bargaining Unit for their dedication to environmental activism within the federation and/or community.

  • Honorary Membership

    Honorary Memberships are awarded on request from the district/bargaining unit to retiring members who have at least fifteen years of continuous membership in the Federation, an active interest in its affairs.

  • James Forster Human Rights Award

    This award shall be presented annually at AMPA to a member of OSSTF/FEESO who has shown exemplary dedication in the struggle for equity and the promotion of human rights locally, provincially and/or internationally over a number of years.

  • Jennifer MacLean Health and Safety Award

    This award recognizes outstanding achievement in the area of health and safety by an OSSTF/FEESO member. The award recipient is selected by the Health and Safety/Workplace Safety Insurance Act Committee and the award is presented annually at AMPA.

  • John McNeil Award

    This award recognizes outstanding achievement in the area of collective bargaining by an OSSTF/FEESO member. The award recipient is selected by the Provincial Collective Bargaining Committee and the award is presented annually at the Collective Bargaining Conference.

  • Kelly Ann McKenzie Award

    This award is given annually to a current member of OSSTF/FEESO who has made substantive contributions to the professional growth and development of education worker members over an extended period of time. It will be presented at either the Biennial Educational Services Professional Development Conference or the Educational Services Officers Conference.

  • Nancy Warrener Award

    This award is presented annually by the Educational Services Committee to an OSSTF/FEESO member who demonstrate a high level of energy, a positive outlook, commitment to the professional development needs of all members, assistance to new OSSTF/FEESO members, and involvement at both the district and provincial levels.

  • Norm Snyder Award

    This award is presented annually to an OSSTF/FEESO member currently on a District/Bargaining Unit/Branch Committee or District/Bargaining Unit Branch Executive in recognition of outstanding service to OSSTF/FEESO, both provincially and locally.

  • Political Action Award — In honour of Wendell Fulton and Larry French

    The OSSTF/FEESO Political Action Award in honour of Larry French and Wendell Fulton is presented annually to a member who has shown outstanding leadership in political action either within the Federation or through work with political parties, other unions or labour councils.

  • Provincial Executive Award

    This award is available annually to a limited number of exceptional members, on their retirement who have rendered meritorious and outstanding services to the OSSTF/FEESO at both the provincial and local level.

  • The Liz Barkley Status of Women Award

    The Liz Barkley Status of Women Award is presented annually at AMPA to recognize activism and leadership by an OSSTF/FEESO member in advocating and building awareness on women's economic and equality issues. The award is sponsored by the Provincial Status of Women Committee.

 

Related Attachments

Services

Prix, bourses d’études et bourses · Prix de reconnaissance à l’intention des membres d’OSSTF/FEESO

Update

 
Services

Prix de reconnaissance à l’intention des membres d’OSSTF/FEESO

Ces prix reconnaissent les contributions exceptionnelles des membres d’OSSTF/FEESO. Certains de ces prix sont provinciaux et d’autres à l’échelle du district. Pour de plus amples renseignements ainsi que les formulaires de demande, le cas échéant, consultez les pages individuelles.

  • Prix André Lécuyer

    Ce prix est décerné à chaque année lors de la RAAP par le Comité des services éducatifs à un membre en reconnaissance de ses contributions exceptionnelles en particulier dans le domaine du perfectionnement professionnel.

  • Prix du mérite

    Le Prix du mérite peut être attribué par l’Exécutif provincial à un membre qui, de l’avis de l’exécutif du district ou de l’Exécutif provincial, a rendu des services méritoires et exceptionnels à OSSTF/FEESO, tant au niveau de l’unité de négociation/du district que provincial.

  • Prix Bob Brooks

    Le prix Bob Brooks est décerné pour l’excellence des relations entre l’école et la communauté. Ce prix peut être accordé une fois pendant la carrière à un membre individuel d’OSSTF/FEESO, à un membre du personnel ou à un groupe de la Fédération. On encourage les candidatures provenant du personnel de l’école, des groupes communautaires ou de parents, des conseils étudiants ou d’individus. Chaque mise en candidature doit être approuvée par l’exécutif du district.

  • Prix du Comité des services en langue française

    Le prix est décerné annuellement à un membre d’OSSTF/FEESO qui se démarque et s’implique dans l’épanouissement et la promotion de la langue française au sein d'OSSTF/FEESO. Dans leur milieu de travail, les candidats  auront aussi contribué aux activités en français qui ont une incidence sur le système éducatif.

  • Prix des communications

    Le Prix des communications reconnaît et célèbre les initiatives efficaces dans le domaine de la communication mises en œuvre par les unités de négociation, les districts ou des personnes au cours de l’année civile écoulée.

  • Prix environnemental

    Le prix environnemental d’OSSTF/FEESO reconnaît les réalisations d’un membre, d’une unité de négociation ou d’un district pour leur dévouement à l’activisme écologique au sein de la Fédération et (ou) de la communauté.

  • Prix James Forster des droits de la personne

    Ce prix est décerné à chaque année à la RAAP à un membre d’OSSTF/FEESO qui a fait preuve, depuis un certain nombre d’années, d’un dévouement exceptionnel dans la lutte pour l’équité et la promotion des droits de la personne, tant au niveau local, provincial qu’international.

  • Prix Jennifer MacLean en santé et sécurité

    Ce prix reconnaît les réalisations exceptionnelles d’un membre d’OSSTF/FEESO dans le domaine de la santé et de la sécurité. Le récipiendaire du prix est choisi par le Comité sur la santé et sécurité/Loi sur la CSPAAT et il est décerné à chaque année lors de la RAAP.

  • Prix John McNeil

    Ce prix reconnaît les réalisations exceptionnelles d’un membre d’OSSTF/FEESO dans le domaine de la négociation collective. Le récipiendaire du prix est choisi par le Comité de négociation collective et il est décerné à chaque année lors de la conférence de négociation collective.

  • Prix Kelly Ann McKenzie

    Ce prix est décerné à chaque année lors de la RAAP par le Conseil de secteur du personnel professionnel des services à l’élève à un membre actif d’OSSTF/FEESO qui a contribué de façon importante à la croissance professionnelle et au développement de tous les membres qui oeuvrent en éducation et ce, pendant une période prolongée.
  • Prix Nancy Warrener

    Ce prix est remis à chaque année par le Comité des services éducatifs à un membre d’OSSTF/FEESO qui a manifesté un niveau élevé d’énergie, une attitude positive, un engagement envers les besoins de perfectionnement professionnel de tous les membres, de l’aide aux nouveaux membres d’OSSTF/FEESO et pour sa participation tant au niveau du district que provincial.

  • Prix Norm Snyder

    Ce prix est décerné à chaque année à un membre d’OSSTF/FEESO siégeant au comité de négociation collective de l’unité de négociation/du district ou au comité exécutif de l’unité de négociation/du district pour sa contribution exceptionnelle à OSSTF/FEESO, tant au niveau local que provincial.

  • Prix d’action politique — En l’honneur de Wendell Fulton et de Larry French

    Le Prix d’action politique d’OSSTF/FEESO, en l’honneur de Larry French et de Wendell Fulton, est décerné chaque année à un membre qui s’est démarqué par son leadership dans le domaine de l’action politique soit au sein de la Fédération ou par son travail avec les partis politiques, d’autres syndicats ou conseils du travail.

  • Prix de l’Exécutif provincial

    Ce prix est remis à chaque année à un nombre restreint de membres exceptionnels, au moment de leur retraite, qui ont rendu des services exceptionnels et exemplaires à OSSTF/FEESO, tant au niveau local que provincial.

  • Prix Liz Barkley du statut de la femme

    Le Prix Liz Barkley du statut de la femme est décerné chaque année à la RAAP dans le but de reconnaître l’activisme et le leadership d’un membre d’OSSTF/FEESO pour défendre et mieux faire connaître les préoccupations économiques et d’égalité des femmes. Le prix est parrainé par le Comité provincial du statut de la femme.