About Us

How We Are Organized · Provincial Council

Update

 
About Us

Provincial Council

The Provincial Council is the legislative body of OSSTF/FEESO between Annual Meetings. As a result, it is responsible for determination of interim policy, authorization of expenditures as provided for in the bylaws, and the approval or disapproval of provincial action.

As well, since Councillors represent individual districts, sectors and bargaining units, Provincial Council provides an important forum for the expression of district, sector and bargaining unit concerns and interests.

Applications to Provincial Standing Committees and Councils

The OSSTF/FEESO Provincial Council Nominations Committee invites members who are interested in contributing to the work of the Federation by serving on a Provincial Committee or Council to consider making an application. There are several background documents that you may find helpful when filling out your application. To view these documents, please log in to the myOSSTF portal

Applications can be completed online using the link below. Accessing the application form will require you to log into the Federation website. If you have not activated your account on the website, you can do so by clicking the Register Now link.

Applications for the 2021-2022 Federation Year

The deadline for applications to be considered for term appointments was March 1, 2021. The deadline for applications to be considered for co-option appointments was May 1, 2021. Late applications can be received and considered as per the following Provincial Council Handbook procedures:

 
5.2.3.5.3 Complete application forms, including the Provincial Councillor's Confidential Recommendation Form,  shall be forwarded to the Provincial Office by March 1st.  Any complete applications received after that time will be considered late, and will be considered for appointment only if there are not enough on time applications for that Provincial Standing Committee or Council.
 
5.2.5.3 Co-options must be made from applications received at Provincial Office by May 1st. Should there be no applications received by May 1st remaining on file, late applications on file at Provincial Office will be considered.

Please be advised that if you submit an application after the above deadlines, it will be marked as late.

Applications for the 2022-2023 Federation year will open in January 2022.

In accordance with the OSSTF/FEESO Constitution and Bylaws, please note Bylaw 2.3.1.10 under Duties of Members to OSSTF:


2.3.1.10 It shall be the duty of every Member to resign from that office when the member retires to a pension or its equivalent while serving on the Provincial Executive, Provincial Council, a provincial committee, council or as OTF Governor. (A.15)

Line

OSSTF/FEESO Members — Log in to your myOSSTF account to view materials related to Provincial Council and Standing Committees.

Line

Contact Us

If you have difficulties activating your account or logging into the website, please contact Membership Database at Provincial Office (Phone: 416-751-8300 or 1-800-267-7867, Email: membership-database@osstf.ca). If you encounter issues with the online application form, please send an email to webhelp@osstf.ca.

Related Links

À propos de nous

Notre structure · Conseil provincial

Update

 
À propos de nous

Conseil provincial

Le Conseil provincial est le corps législatif d’OSSTF/FEESO entre les réunions annuelles. Par conséquent, il a pour responsabilité d’établir la politique intérimaire, d’autoriser des dépenses comme le prévoient les règlements et d’approuver ou de désapprouver une action provinciale.

Aussi, comme les conseillères et conseillers représentent individuellement les districts, les secteurs et les unités de négociation, le Conseil provincial offre une importante tribune pour exprimer les préoccupations et les intérêts des districts, des secteurs et des unités de négociation.

Mises en candidature aux comités et aux conseils permanents provinciaux

Le Comité des mises en candidature du conseil provincial d’OSSTF/FEESO invite les membres qui sont intéressés à contribuer au travail de la Fédération en siégeant à un Comité ou Conseil provincial à envisager de poser leur candidature. Il y a plusieurs documents de référence qui peuvent vous être utiles lorsque vous remplissez votre formulaire de mise en candidature. Si vous désirez voir les documents, veuillez ouvrir une session dans le portail maFEESO et puis vous pourrez voir les documents.

Les formulaires de mise en candidature peuvent être remplis en ligne, en cliquant le lien ci-dessous. Afin d'accéder au formulaire de mise en candidature, vous devrez ouvrir une session sur le site Web de la Fédération. Si vous n’avez pas accédé à votre compte sur le site Web, vous pouvez le faire en cliquant le lien S’inscrire maintenant.


Candidatures pour l’année de la Fédération 2022-2023

Les mises en candidature pour l’année 2022-2023 de la Fédération sont maintenant ouvertes.

La date limite pour les demandes de candidature prises en considération pour les mandats était le 1er mars 2022. La date limite pour les demandes de candidature prises en considération pour les cooptations était le 1er mai 2022. Les demandes de candidature en retard peuvent être reçues et prises en considération conformément aux procédures du Manuel du Conseil provincial : 


5.2.3.6.3 Les formulaires de candidature remplis, y compris le formulaire de recommandation confidentielle de la conseillère provinciale ou du conseiller provincial doivent être envoyés au Bureau provincial avant le 1er mars. Tout dossier de candidature complet, reçu après cette date, sera considéré comme étant en retard et sera pris en compte pour nomination seulement s’il n’y a pas suffisamment de demandes reçues dans les délais impartis pour ce comité ou conseil permanent provincial.
 
5.2.5.3

Les cooptations doivent se faire à partir des candidatures reçues au Bureau provincial avant le 1er mai. Si aucune candidature n’est reçue avant le 1er mai, les candidatures en retard ou en dossier au Bureau provincial seront examinées.


Veuillez prendre note que si vous présentez une candidature après les dates limites indiquées ci-dessus, celle-ci portera l’indication « en retard ». 

Conformément aux Statuts et Règlements d’OSSTF/FEESO, veuillez noter que le Règlement 2.3.1.10, sous Responsabilités des membres d’OSSTF/FEESO :


2.3.1.10 Il incombe à chaque Membre qui siège à l’Exécutif provincial, au Conseil provincial, à un conseil ou un comité provincial ou au Conseil des gouverneurs de la FEO de démissionner de son mandat lorsqu’il prend sa retraite ou l’équivalent. (A.15)

Line

Membres d’OSSTF/FEESO — Entrez dans votre compte maFEESO pour visualiser les documents relatifs au Conseil provincial et aux comités permanents.

Line

Communiquez avec nous

Si vous éprouvez des difficultés au moment de la confirmation de votre compte, communiquez avec la Base de données des membres, au Bureau provincial  (Téléphone :  416-751-8300 ou 1-800-267-7867, ou par courriel : membership-database@osstf.ca). Pour tout problème avec le formulaire électronique de candidature, faites parvenir un courriel à webhelp@osstf.ca.

Liens connexes

Pièces jointes connexes