OSSTF/FEESO Awards of Recognition for Members

OSSTF/FEESO Provincial Member Award Winners — 2017/2018 · Comité des services en langue française Award 2017/2018



Comité des services en langue française Award 2017/2018

Lucie Loranger — District 31 Unit 60A

The award recognizes an OSSTF/FEESO member who distinguishes himself/herself and is involved in the growth and the promotion of the French language within OSSTF/FEESO. Within their workplace, candidates will also have demonstrated contributions to French language activities that have an impact on the education system.

Lucie Loranger – District 31 Unit 60A

Lucie has been a long-time member of OSSTF as part of District 31, Unit 60A. She retired last June after 30 years as a school secretary and continues being active doing occasional work in Iroquois Falls schools. In this small French community, where people tend to rely on their school secretary due to frequent absences of the school principal, Lucie has always shown herself to be trustworthy and someone you can rely on as she has dealt with many challenges working in harmony with unit members and all school staff teachers. She has been integral in her unit executive with their newsletter, their benevolent council and their website. Her dedication and great experience make her an invaluable asset to our OSSTF/FEESO francophone members.

Share This Page