How We Are Organized

Provincial Executive · Colin Matthew - Executive Officer

Update

 
About Us

Colin Matthew - Executive Officer

 

image of Colin Matthew 
Colin Matthew
Executive Officer

Colin Matthew is a graduate from Trent University and a teacher from the Trillium Lakelands District School Board. He was elected as an executive officer with the Ontario Secondary School Teachers’ Federation (OSSTF/FEESO) in 2021.

Since joining OSSTF/FEESO in 2002, Colin has been an active member at the local and provincial levels. He has been a Bargaining Unit president, Provincial Council Chair, OTF governor, and member of the provincial Communications and Political Action Committee. Colin is also an active member of the Lindsay & District Labour Council.

Colin believes the strength of OSSTF/FEESO is the ability to harness the collective power from within its membership to advocate for a more equal and just society. He looks forward to working with the Provincial Executive team in his new role as executive officer.

Related Links

Notre structure

Exécutif provincial · Colin Matthew, agente de l’Exécutif

Update

 
À propos de nous

Colin Matthew, agente de l’Exécutif

 

Colin Matthew 
Colin Matthew
agente de l’Exécutif

Colin Matthew est diplômé de l’Université Trent et un enseignant au sein du Trillium Lakelands District School Board. Il a été élu au titre d’agent de l’Exécutif à la Fédération des enseignantes-enseignants des écoles secondaires de l’Ontario (OSSTF/FEESO) en 2021.

Depuis s’être joint à OSSTF/FEESO en 2002, Colin a été un membre actif aux niveaux local et provincial. Il a agi à titre président d’unité de négociation, président du Conseil provincial, gouverneur de la FEO et membre du Comité provincial des communications et de l’action politique. Colin est également un membre actif du Conseil du travail de Lindsay et du district.

Colin croit que la force d’OSSTF/FEESO repose en sa capacité de canaliser le pouvoir collectif au sein de l’ensemble des membres afin de se porter à la défense d’une société plus égale et juste. Il a hâte de travailler avec l’équipe de l’Exécutif provincial dans son nouveau rôle comme agent de l’Exécutif.

Liens connexes