How We Are Organized

Provincial Executive · Martha Hradowy - Vice President

Update

 
About Us

Martha Hradowy - Vice President

 

image of Martha Hradowy 
Martha Hradowy
Vice President

Martha Hradowy is a proud education worker who has worked as both an educational assistant and a developmental service worker in the Greater Essex County District School Board. She was first elected to the Ontario Secondary Teachers’ Federation (OSSTF/FEESO) Provincial Executive in 2017 and was re-elected in 2019. In 2021, Martha was elected as one of the vice-presidents of OSSTF/FEESO.

After earning her Developmental Service Worker diploma and Applied Medications Certificate from Loyalist College, Martha spent most of her union career as President of the Educational Support Staff Bargaining Unit in District 9, Greater Essex. A staunch activist, Martha has extensive experience working with the broader labour movement as a member of the Windsor and District Labour Council.

She is a strong advocate for the full-service educational team, a membership-driven union and continues to work hard to improve the working lives of education workers and teachers to better serve students.

Related Links

Notre structure

Exécutif provincial · Martha Hradowy, vice-présidente

Update

 
À propos de nous

Martha Hradowy, vice-présidente

 

Martha Hradowy 
Martha Hradowy
vice-présidente

Martha Hradowy est une fière travailleuse en éducation qui a œuvré comme aide-enseignante/éducatrice et travailleuse des services de développement au sein du Greater Essex County District School Board. Elle a d’abord été élue à l’Exécutif provincial de la Fédération des enseignantes-enseignants des écoles secondaires de l’Ontario (OSSTF/FEESO) en 2017 et a été réélue en 2019. En 2021, Martha a été élue à un des postes de vice-présidence d’OSSTF/FEESO.

Après avoir obtenu son diplôme de travailleuse des services de développement et son certificat en médicaments appliqués du Collège Loyalist, Martha a passé la plus grande partie de sa carrière syndicale comme présidente de l’Unité de négociation du personnel de soutien en éducation au District 9, Greater Essex. Une ardente activiste, Martha a une vaste expérience du travail au sein du mouvement syndical plus large à titre de membre du Conseil du travail de Windsor et du district.

Elle est une fervente défenderesse d’une équipe en éducation à services complets et d’un syndicat dirigé par ses membres et continue de travailler avec acharnement pour améliorer la vie des travailleuses et des travailleurs en éducation et du personnel enseignant dans le but de mieux servir les élèves.

Liens connexes