What We Stand For

Equity · Committees and Work Groups

Update

 
About Us

Committees and Work Groups

There are a number of committees and work groups made up of members that assist our Federation in its work on reducing barriers to member participation and fostering equity and inclusion within OSSTF/FEESO.

Black Persons and Persons of Colour Advisory Work Group

This work group consists of members who self-identify as Black or racialized and advises our Federation on any matters related to inclusion and equity for Black and racialized members within our Federation and any other matters referred to it by the Provincial Executive.

Comité des services en langue française
This committee advises our Federation on matters relating to the special needs of Francophone members and members who speak French as part of their role within OSSTF/FEESO and to French education.

Equity Advisory Work Group

This work group consists of members representing the diversity of OSSTF/FEESO’s membership and advises our Federation on any matters related to inclusion and equity within our Federation and any other matters referred to it by the Provincial Executive.

First Nations, Métis and Inuit Advisory Work Group

This work group consists of members who self-identify as First Nations, Métis or Inuit and advises our Federation on any matters affecting First Nations, Métis and Inuit members and education policy, and any other matters referred to the group by the Provincial Executive.

Human Rights Committee

This committee advises our Federation on human rights matters within our union and assist in upholding the objectives of our Federation to ensure equity and inclusiveness in the workplace, and is a forum to advise on human rights issues relevant to members.

Status of Women Committee

This committee monitors the professional status of women members of our Federation and advises our leadership on the need for appropriate action with respect to any developing trends, and provides a forum for the discussion of issues relevant to women in OSSTF/FEESO.

Nos valeurs

Égalité · Comités et groupes de travail

Update

 
À propos de nous

Comités et groupes de travail

Il y a un certain nombre de comités et de groupes de travail composés de membres qui aident la Fédération dans ses efforts de réduire les obstacles à la participation des membres et de favoriser l’égalité et l’inclusion au sein d’OSSTF/FEESO.

Groupe de travail consultatif des personnes noires et des personnes de couleur

Ce groupe de travail est composé de membres qui s’auto-identifient comme Noirs ou racialisés et conseille notre Fédération sur des questions liées à l’inclusion et à l’égalité pour les membres Noirs ou racialisés au sein de notre Fédération et sur toute autre question qui peut y être référée par l’Exécutif provincial.

Comité des services en langue française

Ce comité conseille notre Fédération sur des questions liées aux besoins particuliers des membres francophones et aux membres qui parlent français dans le cadre de leur rôle au sein d’OSSTF/FEESO et de l’éducation en français.

Groupe de travail consultatif en matière d’égalité

Ce groupe de travail est composé de membres représentant la diversité des membres d’OSSTF/FEESO et conseille notre Fédération sur des questions liées à l’inclusion et à l’égalité au sein de notre Fédération et sur toute autre question qui peut y être référée par l’Exécutif provincial.

Groupe de travail consultatif des Premières Nations, Métis et Inuits

Ce groupe de travail est composé de membres qui s’auto-identifient comme des Premières Nations, Métis ou Inuits et conseille notre Fédération sur des questions touchant les membres des Premières Nations, Métis et Inuits, ainsi que les politiques en matière d’éducation et toute autre question qui peut y être référée par l’Exécutif provincial.

Comité des droits de la personne

Ce comité conseille notre Fédération sur des questions liées aux droits de la personne au sein de notre syndicat et aide à maintenir les objets de notre Fédération pour assurer l’égalité et le caractère inclusif dans le lieu de travail. Il est également un forum pour offrir des conseils sur les questions des droits de la personne qui sont pertinentes pour les membres.

Comité du statut de la femme

Ce comité surveille le statut professionnel des membres femmes de notre Fédération et conseille notre direction sur le besoin d’une action appropriée concernant toute tendance en voie de développement et offre un forum de discussion sur les questions pertinentes aux femmes au sein d’OSSTF/FEESO.