2016—2017 · V. 44 No. 1



OSSTF/FEESO supports life-long learning

Every year OSSTF/FEESO offers fellowships and grants to members to assist them with their educational endeavours. The following are the 2016 recipients.

David Gordon, District 13, Durham—TBU, has been awarded the J.W. Ansley Grant for Educational Research. This grant assists members carrying out research projects of a practical nature which are currently topical and whose results will primarily benefit the classroom practitioner and/or educational programs or curriculum.

The recipient of the S. Hunter Henry Grant is Yvonne Bristow, District 12, Toronto—PSSP. The S. Hunter Henry Grant assists members in their full-time studies at a university of their choice.

Steven McKibbon, District 25, Ottawa–Carleton—ESP, is this year’s recipient of the I.M. Brick Robb Fellowship which assists members with doctoral studies on a full-time basis at a university of their choice.

Jennifer Dustin, District 21, Hamilton–Wentworth PSSP, has been awarded the Dr. S.G.B. Robinson Travelling Grant; a grant that allows members to travel for the purpose of serving education.

OSSTF/FEESO congratulates all of the applicants and wishes them success in their studies. Application forms and other criteria concerning these fellowships and grants, which are administered by the OSSTF/FEESO Educational Services Committee, will be available at www.osstf.on.ca/awards in early October. The deadline for applications for 2016–2017 is April 1, 2017. Please direct your questions regarding these fellowships and grants to Rob Dubyk at the Provincial Office at: 416-751-8300 or 1-800-267-7867 or email rob.dubyk@osstf.ca.

Partager Cette Page