OSSTF/FEESO Awards of Recognition for Members

Norm Snyder Award · Guidelines




The following are the award criteria and nomination guidelines for the Norm Snyder Award.


To be eligible for the award, a nominee must meet the following criteria:

  1. Be a member in good standing in accordance with the provisions of Bylaw 2, Section (1).
  2. Be currently serving on either:
    (a) a District/Bargaining Unit/Branch Committee, or
    (b) a District/Bargaining Unit/Branch Executive;
  3. Be nominated by a resolution of the District/Bargaining Unit Executive;     


  1. The nominee shall have primarily served the members of OSSTF/FEESO as a volunteer.
  2. The selection committee will place a  stronger emphasis on local versus provincial contributions.
  3. The nominee must have made an outstanding contribution during the previous and/or current school year.


  1. Nominations shall be made only on the official nomination form, with a copy of the Executive Resolution attached.
  2. Nominations shall be forwarded to the Provincial Office to arrive no later than January 31st.
  3. Nominations should be addressed to the attention of: Pierre Côté, General Secretary.

Selection Committee

The Selection Committee will consist of:

  1. The two Vice-Presidents of OSSTF/FEESO;
  2. Two members of the Provincial Executive to be appointed by the President;
  3. The General Secretary, who shall chair the committee and shall vote only in the event of a tie.


OSSTF/FEESO will publicize the contributions of the winner of the award, and of others whom the Committee considers worthy of honourable mention in its publications.

Related Links